Weekend Programming Challenge – Week #63 solutions


DSC_4050-MR-Braille

We got 11 solutions this weekend:

  • Python x4
  • C x2
  • Ada x1
  • Ruby x1
  • Groovy x1
  • Haxe x1
  • Fortran77 x1

Last time I wrote in Fortran 30 years ago it had no characters data type🙂

Now I only have to find 8 micro actuators which to drive the tactile feeling and to connect Camera +  OpenCV + OLinuXino to make Braille reader!

The solutions are on GitHub as usual.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Emiliano Daddario
    Sep 09, 2014 @ 11:46:43

    Hello, I’m making a Braille display too. I use servos and I want to publish some code. I have been using BeagleBone Black and Arduino till now but I also have an Olinuxino. I’ll post a link when it’s done bye

    Reply

  2. Emiliano Daddario
    Sep 09, 2014 @ 22:26:27

    Just today I finished helping to build… hmm… something more difficult than a Braille display, I can’t share any information🙂 I used stepper motors. The next project, only a Braille display with servos, is coming next, and this time it’s a project of mine that I’ll be able to share.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

