Hackaday slides are uploaded on Slideshare


Screenshot from 2016-04-13 09-58-48

The slides from Hackaday Belgrade are now on Slideshare.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. notzed
    Apr 13, 2016 @ 13:28:39

    looking good, hope you can pull it off. love those ‘attempts so far’.

    Reply

  2. max
    Apr 15, 2016 @ 20:19:06

    Awsome. Can’t wait to get it since FOSDEM.

    Reply

  3. SK
    Apr 16, 2016 @ 12:09:11

    Have you accounted for your big summer break when targeting the September timeframe? It will be good to have that in the “back to school” season, but hey – if you miss it – we will call it a Christmas time release🙂
    I am only worried about the performance of this A64 and will it be enough in the end of 2016.

    Reply

  4. Mildred
    Apr 24, 2016 @ 12:06:57

    I’m really interested by this laptop. I love the concept and I couldn’t have dreamed of a better idea. Really, all the computers that I had are becoming old, and I don’t want to replace them by others which won’t be able to be upgraded.

    Just a question : do you have an idea of the target price ?

    I’m not concerned by performance that much. We should strive to make software that don’t consume more and more resources and aim for sustainable. Personally, I would replace an aging atom based EeePC.

    Reply

  5. mxr
    Apr 29, 2016 @ 16:44:38

    Hello,

    I love the idea of having a opensouce laptop. I am looking forward to buying the kit, when it is available. One thin that just came to my mind is that i currently use a headset (with included mic see [1]) with my laptop whenever i am on a online conference call. I would like to also have this option with the A64-OLinuxino. As i can see from the current version of the schematic [2] this would not be possible with the current version. I notice that there are many different pinouts in this constellation [3] but only one that allows for headphones or headsets makes sens to me.

    looking forward to the relese
    Max

    [1] http://pinoutsguide.com/HeadsetsHeadphones/htc_hd2_headphone_pinout.shtml
    [2] https://github.com/OLIMEX/OLINUXINO/tree/master/HARDWARE/A64-OLinuXino
    [3] http://connector.pinoutsguide.com/4_pin_3.5mm_2.5mm_plug/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

